Fell off the wagon, trying to get back on fully

I messed up and don’t know how to get back on! I have been doing the keto since August 2018 and during the holidays I started messing up! I was off and on keto and now I am trying to fully get back on keto but keep messing up at the end of the days with something bad! Any suggestions on how to get back? What is a good way of kicking out those bad food cravings? Should I fast (which I have never fasted before I seem to always fail) or what should I do? I don’t like feeling sluggish now, and I can definitely feel that bloat in my tummy and I am too scared to check my weight…

Get whatever’s bad out of the house so you’re not tempted.

Make sure that you do all the steps from the beginning. You cannot just take up where you left off. So that means you focus on getting in ketosis eating plenty of fats, measuring your carbs, keeping an eye on the protein

do you use the Carb Manager app to keep track of everything?? I need an easy way to track my macros. My daily schedule is so hectic, I need an easy app to help me :confused:

(Cindy) #5

End of the day is my “bad” time, too. More than anything else (if you’re doing fine during the day), you need to work on some plans for the difficult time of day. That might mean making a list of things you’re going to do before you eat something (drink water, journal what you’ve eaten already for the day, do a chore, spend 10 minutes reading ketogenicforum posts, etc). Tell yourself that you have to do a set number of those things BEFORE you eat. Then, if you do, and still want to eat, try your best to have a keto snack available. Bacon, cream cheese and celery, portion out some favorite nuts, etc

It takes breaking some old habits (I know because I still struggle with snacking too much at night), but it is doable!