Don’t know what i’m doing wrong here

(Nigella) #1

Hello.
Keto newbie here.I started eating keto way about 4 weeks ago. i’m 28y. Height 5’6 and weight currently 172 lbs, starting weight was 185 lbs. Mainly dropped that in the first week so i assume i had grand water weight and stored sugars. Have had similar results before in different diet plans and after that mark it really never budged until i give up and it all comes back. Used to IF for about 1 year before starting keto. Had no weight change there (probably since i wasn’t eating keto).

Didn’t really have a keto flu, been adding low sodium salt to the point that i now take 2.5 teaspoons of salt everyday. It helps a bit with the problem…

For the past 2 weeks weight seems to have been going up, just about 2 lbs. At the beginning i had great energy, out of the blue could run 4 miles which i haven’t been able to do for 5 years. But now for the past two weeks i’m so so tired and unenergetic and i get sudden spurs of hunger but just can’t eat…i just feel so weird.

I eat 1-2 meals a day in a time span of 4 hours. Fat about 90-120 g, protein about 40-50 g and netcarbs 20-30 g. Totals 1000-1500 kcals. keto sticks say high ketones in urine. Meal mainly consists of green veggies or cabbage, mince beef or tuna or turkey, avocado and cheese, olive oil coconut oil mct oil. For dessert a few spoons of coconut cream with cocoa powder and stevia and chia seeds. I take supplements for iron, iodine, and some others don’t know their names in english. Currently have no energy to exercise. Currently laying in bed lol.

I tried adding more fat so that i ate about 1600-1800 kcals had no effect in the fatigue.
Tried exercising was terrible idea i had NO energy whatsoever almost couldn’t climb the stairs to my apartment.

TMI Have had keto dhiarrea for the past 2 weeks at well. My stomach makes so much noise once i eat…