Does a 100% keto bread 0 carb exist?

Hello everyone. I am new to keto diet and am looking for information on keto bread but all recipes I have seen do contain carb ingredients. Do totally keto bread exist?

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #2

You would have to do a search in our Recipes forum, to see if we have anything. Iā€™ve seen a recipe for cloud bread, that was mostly egg whites and cheese. Most recipes seem to use nut flour, however, which is not carb-free.

The problem with keto bread substitutes, in my opinion, is that they always taste too eggy. Other people donā€™t seem to notice, but I always do. I like eggs, but not in a substitute bread.

(Eric) #3

I have not tried this brand personally but my mom seems to like it and it claims to be 0g net carbs. Seems to have similar ingredients to other breads I have seen recipes for.

It has almond flour as the first ingredient (behind water) so it canā€™t be zero. No amount of fiber generates negative carbs.

Why do you want ā€œzeroā€? If you mix eggs cheese and sawdust you can get net zero but it wont be very goodā€¦

(Edith) #6

I have made carnivore bread which is made with ground pork, eggs, and pork rinds. I found it pretty tasty. I havenā€™t made it for a while. Now that Iā€™ve mentioned it here, I think I shall make some this weekend. :yum:

You can also make chaffles which are waffles made with cheese and egg. My husband uses them for sandwiches and mini pizzas. There is a whole thread on chaffles.

I have also made a waffle (called a womlette) that is made with egg and bacon. Iā€™ve used those for breakfast sandwiches.

Diet Doctor has a recipe for something called oopsie bread. If I recall, that recipe might be almost zero carb. Chaffles and womlettes are really easy to make. I think oopsie bread takes more work.

Sawdust actually has carbs in it :clown_face: