Books, YouTube channels and podcasts that have changed your life

(Michael ) #1

Just thought we could all share some of the sources of our information to give newcomers a starting point. For me:

Books:
1)paleo cure by chris kresser
2) obesity code and guide to intermittent fasting by dr. Jason fung
3) grain brain
4) the new body type, dr. Berg

Podcasts:

1. 2 keto dudes
  2. high intensity health
  3. keto savage
  4. fat burning man

YouTube

1. thomas delauer
  2. dr. Berg
  3. high intensity health
  4. keto connect

Also love joe Rogan and he frequently has good people on for diet and alternative medicine

Everything on: Dietdoctor.com

(Michael ) #3

I’ll have to check that out

(Sue) #4

Podcasts: Keto Talk, 2 Keto Dudes, The Obesity Code podcast.
Those are my favorite thus far, but I am a newbie!
Sue

(Michael ) #5

If you’re in the forum and listening to the dudes, you’re probably on the right track

(Allan L) #6

Dr Jason Fung,

His blog

https://idmprogram.com/blog/

His book, Complete Guide To Fasting

Anything by him on youtube

Dr. Atkins’ original Diet Revolution book, Wheat Belly, The Low Glycemic Load Diet. Now reading Dr. Fung’s book on fasting.

(Keto in Katy) #8

Why We Get Fat, by Gary Taubes

Good Calories Bad Calories, by Gary Taubes

Big Fat Surprise, by Nina Teicholz

Wheat Belly, by Dr William Davis

DietDoctor website

YouTube presentations:
Dr Eric Westman
Dr Jason Fung
Dr Robert Lustig
Dr David Ludwig
Dr Andreas Eenfeldt (Diet Doctor)

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #9

Plus Dr. Robert Lustig’s lecture, “Sugar: The Bitter Truth,” available on the UC system YouTube channel, and almost everything on the Low Carb Down Under YouTube channel.

(Michael ) #10

Cool, will check out lustig and the down under channel tonight

(Michael ) #11

Thanks for the dr. Lustig recommendation. I’m officially in the YouTube rabbit hole

(Crow T. Robot) #12

Ted Naiman