Are you STILL doing that keto thing?

(Jill F.) #1

Went to yoga for 1st time yesterday since quarentine and I was approached by a lady who I have been attending yoga with for several years. She started with “oh you look so good still! Are you STILL doing that keto thing?” LOL
I replied “yes it is a lifestyle change and the only way I can keep off my 40 pound weight loss and stay healthy. I have no self control with carbs and I find my keto way of life easy and I don’t stay hungry”.
We talked about struggles with stress during quarentine and I told her I had gained 3 to 5 pounds due to some stress eating and she said “Well you probably needed to regain some.”

The whole thing cracked me up so much. I laughed about it all day. I have managed to lose 40 pounds, keep it off almost an entire year, and jealousy and misunderstanding rears its ugly head from time to time. I thought I would share to see if any of you have experienced similar things. Haters gonna hate man!

(Anne Brodie) #2

Others are quick to tell us what we are doing wrong when they see our success. I like it when the person is gobbling down office donuts and telling me I should change what I’m doing, even though I haven’t mentioned anything about the donuts or eating. You have such a great attitude about your great accomplishment. And you look healthy and happy!

(Manda) #3

Yes I get this a lot because I’m losing in pregnancy. My doctors are behind me in all of it, yet Sharon down the road thinks she knows science better than I do, with a degree in biomed. Keep on killing it :heart:

(Pete A) #4

LEAN BODY MASS gain? :slight_smile: Congrats all around!

(Jane) #5

You look great! I have also gained about 3-5 lbs during the shutdown so hopefully as things move back towards normalcy I can get back to the maintenance weight I have maintained for over a year now.

(KCKO, KCFO) #6