Any 40 year old women out there?

(Kristy) #1

I am a 39 year old female and turn 40 in July. Looking to get healthy and drop some weight before my birthday. Just looking for some other late 30’s early 40’s women to chat with and get advice / encouragement from along the way! My overall goal is to lose 50 lbs.

(Cancer Fighting Ketovore :)) #2

I’m 38, but not trying to lose weight. I’m trying hard to NOT lose. There are lots of people here who can give great advice.

Definitely start by keeping net carbs as close to 20g (or less) as you can. Don’t stress about the scale either.

(Janelle) #3

There’s a 50+ thread that is frequented by less that 50 something’s as well. It might be relevant for you.

Keto women over 50?

I’m 41! I’m also rather new to this, doing keto the vegetarian route :grimacing:

My birthday is also in July! Hoping to defeat insulin resistance and drop about 35-40 pounds. Also doing this to support my partner who has put on 60 pounds in less than 2 years, almost all in his midsection, worried for him.

(Jessica) #5

Just turned 40 in December! I started mid-August and have lost about 30lbs. I figure I have about 20 to go but if I don’t lose another pound, I’m so much better off than I was. The loss is definitely not linear. It goes in fits and starts. Trust the process and just stick with it! It’s usually slower for women.

(squirrel-kissing paper tamer) #6

Hi and welcome. I’m 43 and post menopausal (chemo induced menopause). I’ve lost 20 lbs since last October. It’s slow but the other great benefits are less inflammation, happier, more energy and attention, no sugar crashes, sleeping better and clearer skin. Wishing you the best on your journey.

(MooBoom) #7

I turn 39 next month, have about 18kgs to lose and happy to connect!

(Daisy) #8

I’m 38 and have between 10-20 lbs to lose. Feel free to chat me anytime!

(Amanda) #9

Hey!