Another Newbie, new to Keto

(Belinda) #1

Hi all.

I am new to Keto but had lost a lot of weight with doing Atkins a while ago. In 2010 I lost about 65 lbs with doing Atkins and unfortunately, it is all back and more.

I understand that this is not really a diet but a way of living, it is so easy to get distracted and the last couple years stress got the most of me and had me eating all kinds of processed foods because it is easy.

Another thing that I need to deal with is my hate-love relationship with the scale.

So here I am at 280 lbs (last time I weighed) and in my second day of Keto. I do office work so it is easy to make something and to take it with me, but also work 2 jobs. Care giver at night and property manager at day time (single mom).

My oldest son is getting married and hopefully that event will make it that I finally get my behind in gear and get back with the program and start eating healthy.

I really have a sweet tooth, so if anyone here is a master in coming up with easy recipes that I can make with like 3 ingredients or less lol that would be awesome.

Thank you for reading my first post, I am committed and hopefully I will be able to whip this body back in shape.

B.

(Susan) #2

Welcome to the forum, Belinda =).

There is a thread on here that is really great for looking up recipe ideas called “What did you Keto today?” and also “Chaffles” are a great Keto alternate for bread/sandwiches that many of us on the forum enjoy, and the thread entitled that has a lot of great recipe ideas as well. You could easily make some of them and take Chaffle sandwiches to work with you, it would be very convenient for you.

I was a major sugar addict prior to Keto as well. I found at the beginning, I found making some fat bombs helped me transition over to being sugar free. There is a recipe section on our forum as well, that has a lot of fat bomb recipes.