Am I kicked out of ketosis?

Hi there,
I have been doing keto for about three months now (the first attampt a few years back did not last long).
I don´t test for ketones since I heard a lot of conflicting information about the accuracy of different tests.

I just figured, since I keep below 20g of carbs every day, there is no reason why I should not be in ketosis, plus I kind of thought I would feel it. Not sure how exactly it would feel, but I thought I would feel the difference.

Anyway, today I woke up, had a breakfast as usuall, but then I started to feel hungry very soon. This is the first time it happened during my 3 months of Keto. I had a luch - again as usual and started feeling hungry very soon again. And I do feel this weird feeling in my stomach. It is hard to describe, but when I felt it, the first thing that came to my mind was, this is how getting kicked out of ketosis feels like. No idea where I got that idea since this never happened to me, but thats what my immediate thought was.

Now I have been trying to figure out what happened since I only eat what I cook and I am very carefull about my carbs and I could not figure it out, Only now something crossed my mind.

Yesterday night I plugged in one of those sweet, fruity smelling electric air fresheners and completely forgot about it. Could this possibly cause it? I think it is crazy. I know that certain smells can start production of insulin, but excess of insulin would cause cravings, possibly hunger, but it could never kick me out of ketosis, since there are no carbs present to be used, correct?

What are your thoughts? Have you experienced anything like that before?

(Cancer Fighting Ketovore :)) #2

I don’t think the air freshener did anything. Maybe things changed and you aren’t eating enough (hence the being hungry).

As for the feeling in your stomach… No idea.
Are you keeping up on your electrolytes?