7 days water fasting with black coffee - continue?

(tjedjt) #1

Hello I am new to fasting. Have tried 7 days now with only water and black coffe.
Every other day have I taken a Multi vitamin, and B vitamins and Magnesium.

I was hungry for 48 hours but third day nothing realy.
after that I only imagined that some Cooked brocolli and some Rib Eye.

The reason I do this is because I want to get rid of any sugar cravinigs I tended to have especially late afternoons and evening and also loose body fat.

starting weight was 105,5 kg (232 lbs) and I am now on 99,5 kg (219 lbs)

I am 42, healthy and somewhat muscular.

How long can I continue without any Doctor check ups?

I would like to weight like I did from age 20-30 when I could and eat anything and lots to.

I am looking to weight 80-84 kg (176-185 lbs)

I was considering to eat for X-mas and then start again but I am on a so good state now I might skip it and continue another week and then I decide again for the yet another and so on

I exercise some jogging 30 minutes a few times a week.

what do you reccon? Any signs I should look for and get some to eat?

BR Karle

(Janelle) #2

You’re going gain a lot of that back when you start eating again. Just fair warning from what I’ve read.

(tjedjt) #3

I just ate some Himalaya salt, tasted good. I thought for the minerals.
Well I wount quit now and I belive like you said that if I did, I gain most of it right back fairly quick.
I’ll post some updated how it goes

(Jane) #4

Fasting is a great tool for insulin control and weight loss… but it’s not a magic pill. Some want to “fast until they are not fat anymore” because they are impatient and want the weight off NOW!!! Well, who wouldn’t?

Just be careful refeeding when you break it. Your digestive track is asleep right now and sometimes they are cranky when woken up suddenly.