6lbs of weight loss in 3 weeks. (Lost 5lbs in the first week)

I started at 226lbs. I am now at 219-220lbs depending on the day I weigh in.

Typical foods…

Breakfast: 3 eggs, 2 turkey/pork sausage patties.
Lunch: Salad with ranch dressing, bacon bits or chicken breast.
Dinner: Flank Steak with broccoli or green beans.
Snacks: Fat Bomb, almonds, pepperoni, cheese.

I usually only have 1 or 2 snacks a day and drink close to a gallon of water a day. I am not working out currently as I hear that can reduce weight loss.

I have stayed around 225lbs for the past 4-5 years pre-keto, I am a 6’ tall male. I am fairly sedentary and my eating has always been pretty much in check my whole life. I do computer work for a living so I sit all day and then I have two kids that keep me active/busy.

Goal is 200lbs. The only time I have ever been able to lose weight is working out using body weight resistance type training (P90x type stuff, lost over 30lbs in 2 months). I decided to try keto as my brother has lost 60lbs in little over a year. He was 290lbs and is down to 230. I have tried keto in the past without any real results either. Just trying to see if my food is in check or if there is something else I can do. I do not do any sugar/carbs. I stopped drinking etc.

(Bob M) #2

Personally, I’d eliminate snacks, add intermittent fasting, reduce fat intake. I’ve found exercise to be beneficial.

(Susan) #3

Welcome to the forum, ahumbleone

That looks like way too much food to me… I would gain weight if I ate what you mentioned above.

I would try to eliminate all snacks and try and do 18/6

Eat lunch and eat supper. It looks like you are eating too many proteins, carbs and fats.

If I ate only lunch or dinner I would be under 1000 calories a day… That’s not possible. I barely have enough energy to function already. I work at a hospital and require labs every year. I have worked there 11 years now and my labs have ALWAYS come back great, no matter what food/diet I have been on.