2 month stall

(Courtney Wickham) #1

Hey guys!
I need some guidance! I’ve been doing keto for 5 months now and the past two months have stalled completely! I’ve tried lowering my calorie intake that did nothing - I’ve lowered my carb intake to 10g and that did nothing and IF isn’t an option for me :frowning: I come from a background of serious anorexia for 6 years (being on my death bed twice) but then was forced to gain weight (they made me gained 40+ kilos) to where I actually ended up being in the overweight zone!! keto has helped me regulate my eating, teaching me amazing things about food and my body and showing me that ‘fats’ aren’t scary but IF also triggers my brain to think back to my old ways. Has anyone got any tips for me? I really want to get back into the healthy weight range (in a healthy way) but keto has just stopped working for me - the longer i stall as well the worse my mind gets and the more frustrated I am. I’m eating about 1500 calories a day (sometimes more, oops) and usually 15g - 20g of carbs a day. I work 10 hour days and I do about 16,000 steps a day. But I need help because I don’t understand what’s happening!
Thank you to anyone who can give some advice.

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #2

You don’t describe your total weight, height, age and any other significant things like medical conditions other than you were once anorexic (still are?). Without knowing any of that, 1500 calories seems low, given the description of your typical work day. I have similar work shifts (up to 8 hours) walking/standing with no sitting allowed. I have to eat 2700 calories daily to maintain my weight. And I’m 73 years old!