Workouts and keto

(Pri) #1

I need a suggestion about working out while doing keto.
Can anyone suggest what type of workout I should do?
I have not worked out since last 4 years. First 2 and years I was pregnant( don’t laugh I had two kids who are exactly year apart). After that I had no time since I got two babies. But I lost good 75-80 pounds doing keto with no workout. But in last 4-5 months I gained back good 25 pounds and I look much fat at 155 now than I was when I was on the way to loosing weight from 200+. Now I started keto again but I want to workout to feel great and motivated and other benefits from it.
I am doing strength training picking different body parts everyday ending with 30 min walk.
Thanks in advance in expectancy of great advice from the pros✌️

I’m not a pro but I still decided to comment.

It’s individual, maybe start with whatever you feel you like? You know already your diet is important when it’s about fat-loss… But muscles are great and exercise can give you more energy, I feel very down if I don’t even do my little walks…
I find best to do “everything”, training my muscles (I do weightlifting again), walking/hiking/cycling (I love it, nice scenery, fresh air), little cardio as I am not good with much. I do a little cardio while walking (little running now and then but it’s mostly walk), hiking (climb some easy little cliff), cycling (going uphill or just going as fast as I can :D)… Not everyone considers every kind of exercise important for them and some gets way hungrier doing certain exercises.

What you are doing now seems good to me but it’s really up to you. Maybe you will add something else later but it’s a nice start. I always start with walks after an unusual inactive time and add things carefully.

(Pri) #3

Thanks Shinita! The reason I am asking because I heard and read somewhere within this form that you should not work out on keto. You might not loose weight if u do so.