What annoyed you this week? Keto or just life, in general

(Cathy) #1

When I go out to have lunch at a nice restaurant I don’t like having to ask for more salad dressing. My $20 salad had barely enough dressing so much so that at first I thought it had none. When asked for more, they brought me maybe 1 ounce in a tiny dish. What the hell?!!! Check that restaurant off as a ‘do not return’!!!

(Allie) #2

I actually make a point of letting go of little annoyances like this for the sake of my peace of mind as they’re not worth stressing over. Someone cuts me up while I’m driving? Yeah whatever, breathe deeply and drop back. Someone says something I don’t like? Walk away… life is difficult enough without holding on to unnecessary dramas.

(*Rusty* Instagram: @Rustyk61) #3

A lot of people should follow your lead. Very wise words!! :euro::euro::moneybag:

(Darlene Horsley) #4

Ditto

(Stephanie ) #5

Lets see getting cussed out at work. I’m a child support case manager and one of my customers got mad at me because I put a support order against him and now he has to pay child support. Its like dude don’t get mad at me your the who had “relations” and made a baby!!! Don’t be silly wrap your willy :slight_smile:

(Cathy) #6

Sad but I love your last line!!

(Cathy) #7

My annoyance was about living a keto life in a world that still believes low fat if the best. I am guessing when it comes to salads, that the puny bits of fat that can come with are usually even more restrictive. My fault for ordering a salad. Next time it will be a juicy burger/steak - sans bun.

I am glad you have found that ‘letting go of little annoyances’ helps you not stress. Very good, indeed. I, on the other hand, do not find little annoyances stressful but rather something just fun to chat about. And sometimes when the annoyance is lingering, it is good to vent.

(Stephanie ) #8