Two a days - three goals

(April Harkness) #1

Not sure if I should post this here or the progress thread as I have some goals I want to publicly put out there. I train both oly lifting (I am a beginner at oly lifting. Started as my 42nd birthday gift to myself and surprisingly am now addicted!) and also kettlebell sport which I actively compete in. This means I train Olympic lifts in the am and kettlebell sport in the pm. My goal is to compete in my first oly meet this spring and to progress further in competitive kettlebell sport, specifically the kettlebell biathlon event with double 16kgs for a spring competition as well (I last competed in the biathlon with double 12kgs in Dec.) Third goal is not really exercise but involved movement- get phenomenal at West Coast Swing. I am an avid lindyhopper and want to add it’s sister dance to my repertoire. Mon- Fri I train oly in the am. Mon, Wed, Fri I train kb sport in the PM’s. I do a West coast lesson on Tues and dance lindy hop on Sat nights and West Coast on Sun. Having consistent pr’s on keto. Keto has not helped my spins in West Coast. Any tips? Just kidding. And yes, dancing does have a lot in common with weightlifting. It’s GREAT active recovery for olympic lifting and kettlebell sport!

Goal 1: Make that right part of the vid my new before and throw up more weight with better form! - https://youtu.be/S_HIaDFPbNY

Goal 2: Do this same competition with a heavier bell than this! https://youtu.be/KdwTl8uxQB4

Goal 3: Make my west coast which I am just learning, thus why I look awkward https://www.instagram.com/p/Bs9XaQ3FVjj/ look as effortless as my lindy (yes that was me almost 20 years ago and with keto I now look the same! perhaps slightly better!) https://youtu.be/seAzl9N5KVc

So goal is to achieve the above 3 while on keto!

Also if I should move this to progress let me know. I already have one for the diet itself but I wanted to keep my exercise post separate.