Tired, probably not eating enough

So, I’ll preface this by saying I’m a poor starving student at the moment. That should change in the next few months, but right now I’m eating pork shoulder (Nice dark meat, plenty of nice white fat) and chicken liver. I was eating beef liver up till a few days ago, but my source stopped selling it. I found a new source so I’m headed there in the morning. Unfortunately, I can’t really afford to switch to beef right now, it’d cost me twice as much as the pork (I’m talking ground beef, the fatty kind). I’m adding butter/hollandaise to most meals. Up until yesterday, I was feeling fantastic. Been three weeks now and my knees feel better than they have in years. No food cravings. Not sure about weight changes, avoiding the scale for a while till my body settles into this way of eating.

I’d been eating about 2lbs of pork and a half lb of liver a day and felt fine, but the last few days I’d eaten only one pound of pork and a half lb of liver in the am and then just been full all day. No desire to eat even by bedtime. Yesterday and today I was just exhausted and when I did some research I realized I’m probably eating about 900 calories, even with the fat I’m adding. I ate another pound and a half of pork this evening, and I already feel better, but it was really hard to eat so much, I had no appetite for muscle meat. I’d love some more liver though… tomorrow I’m making a run to the new butcher I found, to get a few pounds of fresh beef liver, to see if eating more liver helps, since my body is telling me it wants more liver and less muscle meat.