Supplements for teeth

(Marius the butter craving dude) #1

My sugar days have left scars… cavities.
I feel that while doing keto my teeth health has drastically improved, I do not have any sensitivity to cold anymore. They are more hard and also a lot more clean and white (when not drinking black coffee)
But my cavities are still there; almost a year of keto and I see that they have stooped expanding, and that I do not need to brush my teeth so often; it is easy on keto but especially on OMAD to maintain dental hygiene (no need of excessive brushing or more than once).
Yet despite the fact that the area surrounding the cavity looks receded and white I still want to reverse them naturally. For this I take Calcium, D3, K2 and Magnesium supplements. I have been doing this for 2 months already… yet if something is receding than it is going slow.
Anyone else did this ? How much should I give it a go; I told myself that if necessary I will go and get the cavities filled, but not without a fight.
Also I am doing this after reading this article:

I take D/K2/Magnesium but i still brush/floss at least twice a day & visit the dentist twice a year. You really don’t want to mess up your teeth.

(Full Metal KETO AF) #3

I don’t think it’s possible to reverse a cavity with nutrition. You might improve the quality of intact teeth but once the enamel is damaged and rotting has occurred you need to get it filled,

(Marius the butter craving dude) #4

Yes not all cavities can heal naturally…
This article goes into more detail:
https://askthedentist.com/healing-cavities-naturally/
Yet if I go to the dentist to asses each cavity I have he will want to fill up all of them and, and I doubt he will want to hear from me about teeth remineralization, and I really think that I can reverse at least half of them since they are just small color spots. I have no pain yet and the general structure and form of the teeth is intact.