Should KF have a "Journal" forum?

(VLC.MD) #1

A place for people to record / journal their Keto experiences in One Thread (in a Journal forum).
Helps keep information in one place.
It works quite well on some lowcarb sites I have seen it.

People can follow certain people to exchange more ideas and encouragement.

To prevent the journals from overtaking the new/latest/unread threads, the other sites exclude the journal threads from new / latest / … unless someone is watching that thread already.

(bulkbiker) #2

the diabetes.co.uk forum has a blog section where people can record stuff… maybe that would work here too
I would be very interested in some members daily musings…

I have no experience with that; but I do like to see other peoples experiences and data.

My vote is yes! :+1:

(Doug) #4

I’m certainly for it. The entire forum has somewhat of the same function, though it takes a lot of time to keep up with everything and everybody - would be easier with a dedicated area.

There have been threads where people detailed daily events and information during their fasts, and recently the ‘August Fat Burnin’ and ‘Sizzlin’ September’ threads in the Intermitten Fasting area have served a similar purpose, albeit with quite a mix of participants. Dread's Progress Thread - Extended Fasting & Carnivore - another example of such a thing.

[quote=“OldDoug, post:4, topic:20670”]
There have been threads where people detailed daily events and information during their fasts, and recently the ‘August Fat Burnin’ and ‘Sizzlin’ September’ threads in the Intermitten Fasting area have served a similar purpose, albeit with quite a mix of participants. [/quote]