Seeking Advice on Managing Cravings and Maintaining a Healthier Diet

(RK) #1

Hello everyone,

I hope this message finds you well. I’ve been a part of this forum for a while but only as a reader and the advice I’ve gathered here has been incredibly valuable in my health journey.

In 2019, I started a low-carb diet and experienced significant success, shedding 15 kilos within a year. However, I’ve hit a roadblock recently as I’ve noticed a gradual weight gain, bringing me to 62 kilos, and I’m feeling uncomfortable. Despite maintaining a clean diet, I’m struggling with persistent cravings, particularly for pecans. Post-meals, I find myself indulging in high-carb or nut snacks. Adding to the challenge, I’ve recently entered menopause, and my energy levels are quite low. As a teacher, I heavily rely on tea with 5ml of full-fat milk, which I consume non-stop.

In the past, I successfully incorporated fasting into my routine, even managing 44 to 48-hour fasts effortlessly. My longest fast was an impressive 113 hours. I used to drink lemon juice with water and pink salt during fasting. However, lately, I’ve been struggling with fasting. After about 15 to 16 hours, I often find myself giving in to nuts as if I’ve never eaten before, leading to feelings of regret afterward. Do you think salt water used to help me with my cravings?

I take magnesium at night, and all recent tests have come back normal, except for cholesterol, which doesn’t concern me much.

I would appreciate any advice or suggestions on managing cravings and maintaining a healthier diet given these challenges. Your insights and motivation would be incredibly helpful.

Thank you in advance :pray: