Pro-Maskers, you gonna keep wearing them?

If you’re in the US, it’s making its rounds very quickly that the mask mandate is gone per the CDC and the White House, to those that were wearing them by choice (meaning in places you didn’t have to) will you continue to now that it’s not being mandated, or continue to?

I’m at the gym right now where you’re not required to wear one and probably 90% of people don’t, as this was scrolling across the TV’s I watched the small handful of people wearing them take them off with a big happy face on, which is great but made me think, how many were wearing them when they didn’t have to, just because the politicians told them to?

Note: Not a troll, honest question here! Not a debate on whether you think they work or not.

(Ruth E Holleran) #2

Until my state adjusts its rules for schools, I’m stuck.

I am a music teacher and am SO over this. My students have forgotten how to sing.

(Vic) #3

I can’t even play piano with a mask on. Its distracting and annoys me, takes the emotion of the music the wrong way.

Music is just a hobby for me, I feel ya thou.

I don’t wear masks if I’m not forced to.

Except when I see the fear in peoples eyes that want to talk to me, than I put one on, even if they don’t ask.

I’d think that would happen very quickly, schools were going by a combo of the CDC and DOE, The DOE is going to recommend whatever the CDC says. My kid can’t wait!

(Gregory - You can teach an old dog new tricks.) #5

I wear one out of courtesy when I feel it’s the right thing to do.

I frequent a few stores that " require " it…

Ugh- I’ve played concerts with a mask on. Not much fun, though it’s nice to make music with folks in person again.

@lfod14, I haven’t worn them outside for a week or so now, but will probably continue in stores, etc. I think my state still has a mask mandate in place.

What state are you in that you needed to wear one outside? I didn’t know any state took it that far!