Pizza on a plate Pizza Hut

food

(Vincent Hall) #1

Annual Easter break with Wife n daughter In Gloucestershire
Daughter always wants a pizza as does wife.
I asked if they could do pizza on a plate, ie a meat-feast without dough base or sauce.
“Never been asked that before” says a very helpful waitress (And I mean she was helpful, no sarcasm) She goes off to ask manager and they say yes.
So I have a meat-feast on a plate with some salad & olive oil. Very Keto from what I reckon.
Address here, if anyone local wants to try this as well. The more that ask, they more common it may become.
Oh and they only charge me a starter price as a bonus! Although I was fully expecting to pay full price for individual pizza.
EASTERN AVENUE RETAIL PARK
EASTERN AVENUE
GLOUCESTER
GLOUCESTERSHIRE
GL4 3EA
If this isn’t allowed, my apologies no connection to Pizza Hut personally, just a happy Keto customer in a carb laden establishment for once.
\v/

(Allie) #2

I used to work in the pizza industry and we used to get asked for all sorts. Some people brought their own bases in and just wanted toppings, others literally wanted the toppings in a box. The objective was always to keep the customers happy even if the request seemed a bit odd to us.

(Vincent Hall) #3

Own base is a good idea.
We don’t do eat out very much at all. Even less since I’ve been LCHF/Keto. Would take a bit of prep to bring your own base, but could be worth it for ease of family eating out I suppose. Mind you I was happy with tonights results.
\v/

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #4

Do any of the chains do Fathead crusts? Is there any point in even asking, do you think?

(Jan) #5

I contacted Mod Pizza (a chain here in the Portland OR area) about lc/keto pizza last year…it took a few months, but they wrote back asking for suggestions! Seems like they’ve been getting requests lately. I haven’t heard that they’ve started offering this yet, but I’m hopeful. We just gotta keep asking.