Osteoporosis and Keto

(Irma Reitz) #1

Does anyone have info on Keto and osteoporosis. I’m 73 years old and have been on a Ketogenic WOE for 7 months and love the effects of the diet eg less painful arthritis, appetite control, did I say appetite control!!! That is the most amazing part appetite control. No longer a slave to food binges except maybe some HWC in my coffee.

(Todd) #2

I don’t have any info but at 52 I have this same issue. I’m feeling better overall and after one month on Keto, I’m starting to excercise too. I will be watching your responses and good luck!

(Ron) #3

Good information that might help.
https://www.perfectketo.com/ketosis-for-seniors/

(Karen) #4

See what Meagan Ramos has to say about it. She had osteoporosis too. Adding bone with fasting.

K

(Irma Reitz) #5

Thank you - that has really put my mind at ease.

(Irma Reitz) #6

Thanks for the link - have just downloaded her ebook. :beetle::herb:I was a starry eyed newbie with huge expectations once. I get it. You’re excited. Great swathes of weight are about to fall off you with relative ease. You’ll be buying new clothes every month you’re shrinking so fast. Friends and family will be in awe of your dramatic rapid weight loss.

Only- none of that is likely to be true. Sorry pumpkins :frowning:

Keto is not a magic bullet. Keto is not a diet. Keto is a way of eating which enables your body to undo years of metabolic damage, abuse from calorie restricted diets, and metabolic disregulation. Keto is primarily about health and healing.

Yes- it is true that the weight will come off. But! It will do it when it wants to. For some people it happens fast (but I’m sorry to say they are unicorns :unicorn:!).

For most of us it’s a slow process with stalls and gains as well as losses. It is a journey, a journey which requires research, experimentation, trial and error, and overcoming your fear of fat.