No weight lose at all on Keto..please help!

conversationstarters
fasting
food

Hi

I’m new to this forum and am looking for some advise from seasoned Ketonians!

I’ve been doing Keto for 3 weeks, I also IF ,16-22 hours everyday, mix the time of fasting up as I read on another forum that it’s more beneficial.

Track my macros etc…on Fitness Pal: carbs 10%, fat 70%, protein 20%, exercise (HIIT and or jump rope) at least 5 times a week…and I’ve lost nothing, not an ounce!

I’m a certified personal trainer, I’ve yo-yo dieted my whole life, and what worked before just doesn’t work now.

In 2015, aged 45 years I was 58 kilos with a 5 month old child (baby number 6), and fit as hell (sometimes trained for 4-6 hours a day).

I sustained that fitness level and weight no problem until about 2.5 years ago, then the weight started to pile on. No reason, I was doing everything the same…I was shocked, just didn’t get it. My weight as of January 2020 was 70 kilos, despite keeping up the same fitness routine (3-4 hours a day), Calisthenics, weight training, Aerial fitness, walking miles etc…

So started IF, OMA, no weight lose, then WW, Slimming world, no weight lose. Went on the Keto for 2 mths Oct 2019, no weight lose, but did feel better…

When I say no weight lose, I literally mean none, not only on the scales, but no inches lost.

So during the first two months of lockdown I was excessively exercising, around 12,000 jump ropes a day, 2 hours of HIIT, and OMD in a 3 hour eating period. Lost scale weight doing this extreme approach, (currently says I’m 65 kilos), but no inches.

So…back on Keto ( gained weight on it last time as believe I ate too many carbs), and as above to the book, strict etc…but as I said no weight lose!

I’m 5ft 5ins, 142-145lbs (it fluctuates), and 50 years old. I know it’s most probably hormonal, I get it…but I’m so frustrated and demoralised. I do everything right, but clearly I’m doing it wrong :joy: