No.1 Prescribed medicine

(Richard M) #1

Found this website and i am sure this is not a shock to anyone.

(bulkbiker) #2

No wonder then that Pharma are more concerned with keeping us sick rather than getting us better.

(Richard M) #3

(UsedToBeT2D) #4

Yes, and I was on most of them before Keto. Now I take none. Sorry Big Pharma.

(Deb) #5

I worked as a pharmacy tech for 6 months. I was so disheartened that most of what I filled was for type 2 diabetes. I just wanted to shake people and tell them what I know but you can’t do that. Most would rather take a pill anyways, than have to go e up carbs/ sugar. Very sad.

(Central Florida Bob ) #6

I’ve had this cartoon for a year, I think. The other day a little voice in my head said, “do you think the supplement industry is any different?”

So I had to look up just how big the dietary supplement market is.

Blockquote
The global vitamins and supplements market is anticipated to grow from $129.60 billion in 2021 to $196.56 billion in 2028 at a CAGR of 6.13% in the forecast period… Read More at:- https://www.fortunebusinessinsights.com/vitamins-and-supplements-market-104051

I don’t really know how to scale that to compare it to the Pharma industry. One of the problems with that kind of comparison we never see real prices on prescription drugs, just like we never see the real price of anything done in the medical world.

Once drugs go off prescription to over the counter (if they can) the price drops drastically. I have allergies that I got a prescription eye drop called Pataday for. My portion of the price of a 90 day supply (three bottles) was over $100. That was after insurance paid part of the bill. It went OTC last year. Now I buy two bottles (two month’s worth) for less than $25. So three bottles went from over $100 to me, and some cost to my insurance provider, to about $37.