Might help some newbies

(Scott) #1

I am a newbie (just over 4 months) . List a lot at thebeginning then in April and mid May was around a pounds or less a week . In June I cut out all processed meat and cheese and almost 3 pounds a week down . Could be a shock to system but may help some people . I was eating cheese strings and pepperoni or salami etc . Miss them but right now nice to see scale move

(hottie turned hag) #2

I adore deli meat and cheese. I gave up cheese and veg (just ate meat and eggs) in March to break a stall and it worked fast, I lost 6lb straightaway. Now no loss since April. Not sure what to try next #pissedashell
You can try eliminating veg too, carbs in veg are sneaky af.

(Scott) #3

I can’t mycauliflower mash , it’s my fav things . Or broccoli with butter. I even stopped bacon which was pretty easy. I guess it’s just something new my body is getting used to

(hottie turned hag) #4

One thing sure is switching things up (eating times, cal amt, more meat, less meat, no veg, etc) is always the first thing to try when stalled.

In my case I’ve broken stalls that way. But am now so close to goal weight and running out of things to switch up :expressionless:

(Scott) #5

It might also be with finally nice weather,outside more riding bike golfing etc . I’m still about 40 lbs away

(Carl Keller) #6

I consider dairy and nuts to be my new candy. I really enjoy those things but I know I don’t need them. When I greatly reduced both of those, I went from losing a pound per week to losing 2-3 pounds per week.

(Scott) #7

Our bodies are so different. The only dairy right now is heavy cream and butter on cauliflower mash and butter on my broccoli .

So miss pineapple. My daughter wants it on her lunch all the time . And it’s rhe Costa Rica pineapple which I find to be the best . Was there last summer

(Dirty Lazy Keto'er, Sucralose freak ;)) #8