MCT Oil - do you take it?

(Michelle) #1

As a newbie, I kind of resisted MCT oil, and thought I would be good with just food. But, I’ve read more and more on benefits of MCT and am convinced now that I have to have 2 T a day. I had a 4.7 reading on my blood ketone monitor yesterday, and I fully attribute higher reading to MCT oil (and maybe the berberine plus supplement too for reducing blood glucose??) Not sure, but MCT is supposed to help product ketones.

As a newbie, do you do MCT oil??

(Tom Seest) #2

I’m not a newbie, but I took MCT when I was a newbie. Too me, it’s almost more important then, as you don’t want your brain to be miserable with all the adaptions that are going on, so giving the brain an adequate, continual source of proteins is more important.

Now, that I’m experienced or more aged, I tend to use it more when I feel like I’m going to be in physically or emotionally stressful times, for the exact same reason. I want the brain to have a steady supply.

(Ashley Haddock) #3

I’m not a newbie either but I use coconut oil almost daily. I’ve considered MCT oils but I use coconut oil for other reasons besides just the MCTs themselves. I may try mixing them in in the future. I think both have great health benefits.

(Kirsten Jordan) #4

I am a newbie and I do use it. I use it in my coffee every morning and I’m not sure if it really wakes me up or keeps me alert but I have noticed that I have less sleepy brain fog in the morning. I also like that It doesn’t taste like anything as some coconut oils have too strong of a taste. All in all I like it.

(Roberto) #5

i took too much mct a few weeks ago… i guess some people need to move up slowly-- now i use only a dropper bottle and am up to 7 drops a day… It was a doozy after the overdose

(Michelle) #6

oh yes, I have heard the effects of too much!!! working up slowing is the way to go.

(Karen Fricke) #7