Looking for Criticism

(James) #1

Okay so to start off I am 19 years old male, 5’10, and 170lb. I’ve lifted for the past three years and have amassed a pretty nice physique. I recently switched over to a keto diet after consuming nothing but carbs over those 3 years. I’ve been on the keto diet for 7 days and I need some help with the diet plan, here goes:

Supplements: 4 KetoLean Pills, Multivitamin, Fish Oil, Magnesium
Breakfast Keto Coffee:
-2 Tbsp Land o Lakes Butter
-1 Tbsp Coconut Oil
-2 Tbsp Kroger Heavy Whipping Cream
-1 Tbsp MCT Oil
-Ground Cinnamon and Pink Salt
Fast Til 2pm

Lunch: 4 eggs
3 pieces of bacon
8 oz of ground beef
Half a Large Haas Avocado
1 cup of spinach
1 Tbsp Sour Cream
Pink Salt
Workout

Dinner: 8oz ground beef
Half a large Haas Avocado
1 cup Broccoli
2 eggs
1 scoop prozein synthesis w/ 1 Tbsp MCT Oil

*Any snacks consumed --> Sunflower Seeds, Pumpkin Seeds, Raspberries, Blackberries, Almonds

(Stacy Blanchard) #2

First off, I’m no expert on you so I don’t want to make suggests about your meal plans or your exercise details. I am however a podcast junkie and I feel like I can point you toward experts on Keto sis and exercise. The Ketovangelist podcast host and guest are much more Keto/athletic focused. You should YouTube Jeff Volek and Stephen Phinney. They both study the effects of Keto on exercise. You can also go to ketogains.com where there are articles and facts you can read.
I wish I would have know about and started this when I was your age. Keep learning so you can have a long healthy life.

(Chris W) #3

I think the most important question is what are your goals first.
Second what is your Body fat level, that will determine if your diet plan is ok or not.

(James) #4

My bad I should have included this, my goal is to lose weight. I currently sit at 12.4% body fat and have lost .5% after just one and a half weeks on this keto plan.

(Rob) #5

There aren’t so many people here really equipped to advise a lean, lifting 19 yr old.