Keto diet plan I made for next one month - is it too aggressive?

keto
newbies
bodyfat

(Sariful Islam) #1

Hello Folks! I am relatively new to Keto and this is my first post in this forum. I am a 29 years old male with height 5’10. I started keto diet exactly 1 month back. In this 1 month I have lost around 11 lbs. This is my before and after stats:​

Before 1 month : Weight 168 lbs, BF 22%
Current : Weight 157 lbs, BF 20%​

I lost all of my weight in the first 2 weeks when I was eating around 1400kcal/day with protein and fat and zero carb.

After that I stalled for 1 week, so I tried intermittent fasting few days where I was eating only dinner of around 1200 kcal. But no luck, whatever weight I lost during the fasting I seem to gain it back the next morning. I have also tried 24+ hrs complete fasting but same thing. I measure my macros strictly and take electrolytes and suggested in the FAQ.

I know that my weight is normal compared to my height, but I have an endomorph body type so my body stores more fat than muscle and I have high visceral fat. My plan is to get < 15% BF and then start bulking.

Now, I have faith in keto diet and know that it has very strong scientific backing. There must be something I am doing wrong which is stalling my progress. That’s why I made a new plan today and want it to get reviewed by the good folks of this community before I follow it for the next 1 month.​

Here it goes:
Total calories : 1300 kcal
Total Fat : 82 gm (Butter, MCT, Cream)
Total Protein : 128 gm (Chicken breast, Egg)
Carb : whatever I get from the above foods
Exercise : Moderate weight training in the morning 3 days a week in fasted state

Since I’m not eating any greens, I supplement with fiber, multivitamins, potassium, sodium,magnesium,vit-c and D3. I’m not sure yet if I’ll take all of the macro in one meal or throughout the day, I’ll probably have a fat reach coffee after work-out and the restof the macros in dinner.