Keto almost 2 months, no results

(Lynnea ) #1

Hi All!

I’m relatively new to keto, started May 28th. I had no issues with the transitions and it seemed incredibly easy. I had no carb cravings, no flu, and always felt full so I would be eating less. Overall, I feel the same as I did before this diet. I havent seen any results in my mood or weight. My weight has been fluctuating up and down 3lbs this entire time and I cant seem to pinpoint where it is happening.

My meals are pretty straightforward and generally the same as I meal prep for the week

Breakfast: 3 eggs, 3 tablespoons cashew milk, 3 tablespoons kale, 2 tablespoons chopped ham, 1 tablespoon flaxseed

Lunch: 1 chicken breast and a cup of broccoli

Dinner: 1 pork chop and a cup of green beans

*lunch and dinner normally varies but it’s always a meat and vegetable

Snacks: almonds (if need be, dont have them often. 300g lasts me about 3 weeks) or a cheese string (maybe 1-3 times a week).

My drinks include: water (I love water constantly drinking), zero coke, and occasionally keto friendly starbucks drink (skinny latte with a sugar free cinnamon dolce shot and soy milk)

I track myself with the ketone urine test strips and I always seem to be in ketosis. Varies from light to large amounts with no rhyme or reason.

I cut out my dairy for 2 weeks to see if I had a dairy intolerance and the only difference I noticed was my face cleared up but my weight stayed the same.

I’m wondering if keto just isnt the right thing for me. Any advise would help

(Bob M) #2

The first thing I’d try is dropping the high Omega 6 foods, such as cashew milk and almonds (and soy milk). Chicken (especially the skin) is also high in Omega 6, and chicken breast might be too lean.