Introduction and looking for advice :)

(Kathleen Khalil) #1

Hi everyone :wave:
I wanted to introduce myself since I’ve been stalking this forum as a guest for two months and I finally joined yesterday. My name is Kathleen and I live between the United States and Egypt. I’m 34 yrs old, a kidney transplant recipient (twice: first one was given to me from my father but lost his kidney the next day the second one was from my baby brother) and due to the loss of my kidneys from childhood reflux my thyroid crapped out 12 years ago. I am 5’3” and 223 lbs with 100lbs to lose. I started Keto at the end of December of 2017 and in that time I lost 15 lbs but have gained 10 lbs back in the past month. I am eating at a 30-35% deficit. I eat about 850-900 calories a day, mainly because I’ve always struggled to eat more than that even before Keto. I have purchased a blood monitor but I am still waiting for it to be delivered, so I use the Keto sticks and since the fourth day of this lifestyle change I have had deep purple. SW:230 GW:125 CW: 223.

I generally have an 8oz cup of coffe with a TBSP of heavy cream that is 45 calories, a TBSP of coconut oil at 117 calories and a scoop of Keto Coco at 70 calories. (1.5 total carb)

For lunch I generally have an Atkins shake Mocha Latte which is easy for me because I have a lot of research work that I do. This is 160 calories with 5 total carbs (3net).

And for dinner I’ve been on a baby spinach salad kick as of late. I fry one or two egg(s) placed on 2 cups of fresh baby spinach, with two or three slices of chopped turkey bacon and 1/8 cup of chopped pecans sautéed in 1 TBSP of butter and a TBSP of Franks Red Hot sauce and topped with 2 TBSP avocado purée. Calories are around 510 with 9 total carbs.

I don’t snack much but if I have anything it needs to be quick and easy like an Atkins treat (which is about 130 calories with 3 net carbs) I only do this at most twice a week.