Intro - UK Member

Hi folks,

I thought I’d do a short intro, though I’m not a prolific poster so probably will lurk more than I post. :slight_smile:

I got into keto 2 years ago, and went from 120kg to 97kg in 3 months, before plateauing. To be honest I think I saw 100kg as a bit of an interim target and gradually got slack with the diet when I reached it - causing the plateau.

Anyway, the diet got slacker (partially justified by me doing lots of running) and I crept back up to 110kg over the last year. So I’m effectively considering myself a keto newbie again, starting from scratch since I’m not very well fat adapted right now. I do have the advantage of knowing what I need to do, so am just cracking on with it.

I just wanted to say hello, and thank Carl and Richard for an awesome podcast, and also thank the forum members for their great contributions - well done all!

Keep Calm and Keto On! :+1: :grinning:

PS As a non-Facebook person - THANKS for moving to a forum! :sunglasses:

Edit: I forgot to say, I’m male, and the target is 75kg. So currently 35kg to go.

(Jacquie) #2

Welcome! Hope you’ll decide to participate as you get more comfortable with us! :slight_smile:

(Jules Swart) #3

Welcome!

(Jaidann) #4

Welcome! I too am grateful for the forum! I deleted facebook off my phone and computer about 2 years ago. ONE of the best things I ever did!

(Michelle) #5

Welcome!! Glad you came out of lurking :smile:

I have never gotten the whole FB thing, so happy the forum is here for all.

Welcome. Fellow Brit here - where are you?

(David) #7

Hi. Another New UK member here. Goid luck with progress. I am trying to get into running. I have a little fear that only 2 weeks into keto eating, exercise might provide appetite.

(Megan) #8

Welcome! Good luck! :bacon: