I'm so disheartened!

newbies

(Kelly) #1

Hello i did keto over 2 years ago and had amazing results then life happened hubby went on a really long deployment so was busy with 3 kids and fell off the wagon since then I have gained 20+ pounds and went into keto 2 weeks ago I have been tracking everything on my carb manager to a T I am 5’6 170lbs GW 150 to start with i stay under 1300 cals a day and under 25gs of carbs never hit my fat macros about 10gs or or so daily I feel good just in the last 2 weeks not a single pound lost im about to throw in the towel and accept being over weight the first time I had done this I lost 8lbs in two weeks I would care if it was only 1 or 2lbs but nothing for 14 days please help!

To be fair, I’m not a keto person but I saw your post and wanted to weigh in. I used to be keto but now I’m a carnivore. I’m not here to advocate that (it’s not a weight loss plan).
So, I’m not a doctor, not an expert but here’s what I think.
First: two weeks is no time.
Second, this may sound a little tough… why are you starving yourself? Keto is not about calories.
Now, that being said, don’t let yourself get down about it as that will just make it that much harder.
Give it some time, eat enough food that you aren’t putting yourself into starvation mode and slowing down your metabolism.
Don’t get disheartened. Perhaps there are some metabolic issues that your body needs to fix first.

By the way, from an old vet, thank you to you and your husband for your sacrifices.

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #3

:+1::+1::+1:

You may or may not be eating enough overall. Are you hungry during the day? I don’t mean an hour or so before meals. I mean generally or later in the day after your final meal? If so, then you need to eat more, if not then you’re probably eating sufficient - at least for now.