How long does dehydration last

(Carolyn) #1

I’m new to Keto, Just a little over week and a half. I started feeling Keto Flu at day 4 and it lasted a few days but got better fast as soon as I started drinking plenty of fluid and taking electrolyte supplement. I’m not experiencing any of the early symptoms but I still feel the need to drink a lot of fluid and I get fatigued really easily. I’m hoping this will finally pass soon. How long can I expect to experience this?
I probably should say that my fatigue is complicated by the fact that I have post polio syndrome which causes muscle weakness and fatigue anyway, it’s just been compounded by this.

You need to do some basic research, dehydration is not related to Keto - it is directly related to a lack of consumption of fluids.

(Carolyn) #3

Thanks, I did a lot of research before I started Keto

(Empress of the Unexpected) #4

https://perfectketo.com/keto-electrolytes/

For me, it took a couple of weeks. A lot of water, and salt is needed. I was peeing every five minutes.

Adding salt makes a significant difference. Keep drinking water until your urine is almost clear.

Really simple, pee and then drink more water. This will help to speed up your metabolism as well as your body’s expelation of toxics.

You will experience significant mood swings as your body digests itself through the layers of hormones stored in the layers - always drink more water to help expel the excess toxins and hormones.

(Empress of the Unexpected) #7