Hi from a home town (CT) newbie using keto to reverse Coronary Artery Disease

(Dave Brooks) #1

Hey everybody, I’m a software developer recently diagnosed with CAD and have begun using keto to stop and reverse the condition. I was diagnosed and received 2 life saving stents for a 99% and 75% blocked arteries in June of this year. I’ve since lost 36 pounds and am inspired by the 2keto dudes and all you are doing to help this community.

I have to admit that I am scared. Having suffered the pain, the operation and now cardiac rehab – where a good bit of the information they provide is contrary to the keto protocol – I’m concerned about making the wrong choice.

I’m interested in finding people with a similar condition in different stages of their rehabilitation to share what is or isn’t working for them.

Looking forward to getting to know you
Dave

Congratulations on starting the journey to better health.

(Dave Brooks) #3

Thanks, any pointers?

(Carpe salata!) #4

Dude, you lost 36 lb you are a star !
Hang around and share around the board. We need to hear your story. Have a look at the ‘What did I eat today’ thread too

I don’t have a heart condition, I hope someone here can help you

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #6

No heart disease here; I am doing keto to try and stave it off. But where are you, if you don’t mind sharing it? I just moved into Shelton and would love to meet some local keto friends.

(Brian) #7

Just outta curiosity, have you explored the virtues of vitamin K2? It’s just something that came to mind when reading your opening post.

(Dave Brooks) #8

K2 has come up a few times, but I have not. Thanks for the input.

(Dave Brooks) #9

Hey Paul,

I’m in Glastonbury. I plan on attending the next Meet up at Hot Rods in Sept.

Dave

(Dave Brooks) #10