For Women Fasting Podcast Dr. Fung & Megan Ramos (Moore)

(Sandra Watson) #1

I am listening now so will comment later :wink:

I listened to this the other day!

(Charndra Pile) #3

I pretty much binge on what Jason Fung has to say - and he says it so well! When fasting, I re-download and listen to his podcasts over and over. I keep meaning to write him and ask him to do a pod specifically for those fasting atm, sort of like a pep-talk. Talking in his way of the studies, the science, the experiences.

I didnā€™t see it (will soon) but my Mum recorded a show on SBS the other day talking about how ACV will lower your blood sugar up to 40%. Anyone see it? (Australia)

As I already do this often - put some in my daily water, sometimes chug 2 TBS down with water before bed, I was interested to find out more about what the show said too. Iā€™ll update when I do.

(Charndra Pile) #4

Oh yeah, I forget to say that I have been fasting for nearly two years now. Longest is 6 days. Many three day fasts, lots of intermittent fasting (I have experimented with every protocol out there!)

I lose weight when I am fasting. That is the only time. My Insulin Resistance is high. Iā€™ve also been Zero Carb 95% since November, and 100% since January 1st (Used that impetus to dump the Coke Zero that spikes insulin with the Ace-K), and am enjoying (of course!) the ease and simplicity. Cravings are finally nearly gone. Waves here and there easily overcome. I was listening to Keto Talk, where it was said that in very IR individuals (as I consider myself as the weight has still done the plateau and creep back up despite lc keto and fasting) it can take a MONTH for the cravings to finally go away, and the effects of cortisol stress can have the same effect as scoffing carbs too, keeping the A1C high as if I were eating lots of carbs (Mine was 5.7 last check).