Fasting overnight low blood glucose - why no glucose-sparing?

I’ve been eating a ketogenic diet for around 9 months now and in the past couple of months finally feel like I have adapted to this way of eating, since hypoglycaemic symptoms have gone away and I recover faster from exercise (often no muscle pain!) than when eating a typical diet. However, I’ve noticed that for the past week my blood glucose when waking has been between 3.1-3.4mmol/L (56-61mg/dL) when previously it was always 3.7-4.4 (67-79), so lower than most on here but not dramatically so. The only change has been introducing 2-3 hours of moderate-intensity exercise a week for the past 3/4 weeks. Could the fall in average fasting glucose be from greater glycogen depletion? Since I have no symptoms of hypoglycaemia at a blood glucose of 3.1mmol (56) I presume FFAs and ketone concentrations must be sufficient for my needs, therefore is there any chance this poses any danger?

One thing I’m not sure about is why I have not developed adaptive glucose sparing resulting in increased fasting glucose like many others eating similarly? I believe one of the features of Dave Feldman’s LMHR phenotype is adaptive glucose sparing along with lower ketone levels (sadly I cannot measure this) and I fit all the other parameters, so I’d be interested if anyone else has had a decrease, rather than an increase in fasting glucose, and why this might be, along with whether you think there could be any danger if glucose gets too low (I think there are studies that have concluded no danger as long as FFAs and ketone levels are sufficient)?

(Eric - The patient needs to be patient!) #2

I started with significant dawn effect FBG ~130mg/dL and even after fasting 26+ hrs BG ~103 mg/dL. Finally it is going down 95, 85, 80 and now yesterday 49+ hrs fasted and 77mg/dL. I want mine to go lower so that I can more easily benefit from fasting autophagy and reduced BP.