Explanation needed

(Emma Bell) #1

I’m new to all this Keto
I don’t understand how my app tells me that this whole pack of chorizo & cheese is 299 g carbs!
Can someone please explain?

Your app says that there is 299g carbs in 88g stuff? Well, maybe don’t use that failure of an app…

(Emma Bell) #3

I know I don’t get it and because I’m not used to all this I wondered if I was missing something :thinking:
The app is carb manager

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #4

You’re not missing something. But carb manager is apparently missing a decimal point: 2 . 99.

(Emma Bell) #5

Well that is music to my ears
Thankyou :+1:t3:

(Bob M) #6

Chorizo with over 50% cheese? I’ve never seen that.

I use Carb Manager and have found it to be pretty accurate. There are some foods that users have loaded up - is that one of them? I always check those because sometimes people make mistakes. Also, check that you’re using the correct measurement. Sometimes I’m looking for “ounces” and it’s on Carb Manager as “cups”. That’s a HUGE difference. No worries, CM will convert for you, so just use the dropdown to change from “cups” to “ounces”.

(Emma Bell) #8

I scanned the barcode and it gave up in grams
Definitely correct
But I done the same last night with an oat bar and it said Keto grade A so clearly an issue I’d say

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #9

:astonished: Be alert. Be aware. There be many mistakes out there! One of the many reasons I use my own spreadsheet.

Wow! I’m really shocked! I’ve been using Carb Manger for about a month and it’s been spot on. HOWEVER, I haven’t been using stuff that other users have loaded up because, well, I don’t eat much prepackaged foods.

(Bob M) #11

Though even your spreadsheet is only an estimate. It’s really not possible to be that accurate. Gross measurements, sure.