Eating only fat lbs loss?

(Nat) #1

Hey :slight_smile: im not a newbie i am doing keto since two years and living kinda carnivorish now Since January only animal products
I am only eating liver, salmon, Kerrygold butter and bone marrow, Drinking Black coffee, electrolytes (water with Himalaya salt keeps my craving away) my carbohydrate is raw honey only (only 2g for one portion it doesn’t throw me out of Ketosis) and from time to time I am eating chocolate with sugar and it also doesn’t throw me out of Ketosis
I can eat up to 60 g of carbs a day and still be in Ketosis

I am eating 50g of liver everyday and then I am just doing kinda freestyle thing haha
The thing is i am worrying about my lean body mass
Since my protein level is only 20g a day I am just curious if I will have negative impacts? I am eating much fat though (butter) I just feel wayyyy better eating like this, no brain fog nothing
Before I tried eating 60g/90g/120g of protein and i was always ravenous hungry
When I am eating only like 20g / 30g I clearly forget to eat
I am just eating because I am enjoying it like a piece of butter with honey and coffee I love it

Will I have negative impacts ? I mean nutrition wise i am eating liver and salmon so Vitamines are all in

Everyone needs way more protein than that. Yes, it will cause problems, obviously. Muscle loss and if someone is stubborn enough, death, it’s quite inevitable as our body needs protein for its processes and we can’t make protein from fat or carbs.
It’s possible to live on little protein, not everyone must eat very much, some people feels better with little - but that little is still way more than 20-30 grams per day.

(Nat) #3

Thank you for your answer!

How much would I need? I am a woman 5‘9 tall and weighing 141 pounds and 28 years old.
And I am convinced that I need far more fat than protein.
So how much minimum grams of protein woumd be enough?