Collagen allergic reaction?

I recently started using collagen powder for hair loss. Unfortunately I think I’m having some kind of negative reaction with it. Heart palpitations soon after drinking my coffee with the collagen in it. They are very alarming to say the least. I also take my iodine drops at the same only in a drink. I do not have any heart problems at all.
I’ve added only 2 new supplements in the last 2 weeks. One is j crow liquid iodine, I’ve used this iodine when I first started Keto in January 2019. I ran out of it and never ordered anymore. I do not recall any side effects from it.
But I’ve never used collagen before. I looked up side effects of collagen and it said heart palpitations could be a side effects. Also looked up the brand I’m using Orgain Collagen Peptides, Amazon reviews 2 people had heart palpitations while using it.
I did not use the collagen this morning or the iodine and I’ve had zero palpitations.
Has anyone had palpitations from collagen?

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #2

Curious, to say the least. How much are you using? I use Progressive Complete Collagen daily in my keto coffee (8.1 grams) and have never noticed any side-effects. It may be that the ‘peptides’ variant or some additive is causing and/or aggravating your symptoms. I’d try plain collagen rather than peptide before giving up.

Just one scoop and it says on the container to use 2 scoops.
I was trying to go slow with one scoop to see how it would effect on me. Glad I did
So it could be the peptides or other ingredients?
I may just wait a bit before I try another one. This has been a truly scary experience I don’t want to repeat anytime soon.
I’m going to wait a few days and retest the iodine to see if I react. I don’t see why I would react to it as I used it in early 2019 for a short while.
Thanks for your response

(Michael - When reality fails to meet expectations, the problem is not reality.) #4