CBD oil

I only post this because there seem to be a lot of broadly knowledgeable readers. I know zip about CBD oil other than suddenly it is for sale everywhere and its claimed benefits are very broad in scope. So nutrition experts… what is the scoop?

N=1

I had a doctor recommend it and he gave me some samples. But I had to stop using it because my blood sugars went up while I was using it. He said he’d never had anyone with that reaction before.

(Full Metal KETO AF) #3

I have an autistic son and we give him CBD daily. It seems to help him relax.

Some people report that it really helps them.

I had chronic pain for years and used cannabis and opiates for 26 years (no longer an addict). I tried CBD without any noticeable effects. It may be that I have been using cannabis for 47 years now and I am used to THC, the effects of CBD May be more subtle and noticeable if you aren’t a cannabis user already. But it doesn’t hurt to try it if you think it might help, relax, sleep, relieve pain or headaches or whatever has prompted you to consider it.

:cowboy_hat_face:

I had years of foot pain from plantar fasciitis. I was taking paracetamol, naproxen and max dose of tramadol to little effect. I tried CBD oral oil and after three months the pain was completely gone.

I’m a nurse and on my feet for hours on end. I was seriously considering switching careers but CBD was amazing. Now I have a CBD vape that I use intermittently for back pain.

(Debra Wallin) #5

I have had hip pain for 20 years. A month on CBD and all my pain is gone. I am also coupling CBD with some deep tissue massage to work out muscle issues in that area. Love the stuff. I have oral, lotion, face cream and pain rub.

(squirrel-kissing paper tamer) #6

My aunt vapes it for chronic back pain but says it only lasts an hour or so.

My cousin drinks it in CBD sodas for anxiety as needed.