Carnivore diet and hunger

Hello everybody!

I have a question about the carnivore diet. But probably some short background info might be useful.

I have been doing clean keto for more than 3 months now. During this time I have also been doing IF and OMAD. I am doing HIIT and body weight exercises every other day. Sometimes when I feel tired to do whatever I just go hiking or just a long jogging in the forest, or skating…anything not so heavy.

I have always had so much energy on keto. Fasting - no prob, OMAD - no prob, Exercises - no prob. Although I have quite a high carb tolerance I always keep the carbs under 20 gr net, I eat various kinds of veggies (but to be honest I do not even bother to calculate the carbs in them), I eat any kind of meat and I am trying to have a different kind every day: fish, eggs, diary, nuts… anything. Checking the ketone levels everyday and they are ok. However…

…I decided to try carnivore 8 days ago and it seems to me that everything changed. I have read a lot about this diet and I was surprised how many pros people are sharing. Most people say they have energy all the time, they do not feel hunger and they can easily fast. Well…I do not know why but these 8 days seem quite a big challenge to me. I do not have the energy to work our. The last two days I was so hungry by the end of my 24 hrs fast that I was looking forward to get back home ASAP and to eat something.

I do not know if I am doing something wrong. I am eating a variety of fish and meat (nose to tail/ offal/ steaks) and eggs and butter (no diary though). I am trying to keep omega 3 and 6 ratio in balance and I am taking enough sodium.

Can you please advise me what I might be doing wrong. I do not know. Just…I have never been so hungry on keto as I was during the last days. I have not been doing a really intense workout since I started carnivore…