Bloodwork & other results (6 months ZC update)

Hello fellow meat-enjoyers,

I’ve been doing ZC for 6 months. At the beginning of the month, I got a comprehensive health exam done overseas. The tests included blood, urine, body composition, x-ray, ultrasounds, bone density scan, mammogram (god, was it unpleasant), etc. Please note that the exam was done fasted as I got a gastroscopy done as well (Turns out, I have chronic gastritis. Having IBS symptoms was the biggest reason I started ZC and it gives me peace to finally know why I suffered).

I decided to share some test results with y’all in hopes that it will be helpful or interesting! I would also appreciate your opinions about my numbers.

Couple of questions!

• How are my CPK & cholesterol numbers? I don’t believe in the lipid hypothesis so I’m not alarmed but still I’d like to know if I’m doing okay.
  • What’s going on with my MPV and PDW? I don’t have any injury and I didn’t do anything strenuous the night before the exam.
  • Does anyone know how to read a bone density chart? It says I’m in the normal range but I’m guessing I’m on the thicc end.
  • The report noted that while my vitamin D is in the normal range, it’s in the lower end so I should drink milk (nope), eat fish, or take supplements. Fish never fills me up like beef and skeptical of supplements. What do y’all think?

I finally got to weigh myself at the exam (I avoided the scale since I started ZC so as not to discourage myself). I gained about 20 lbs since starting ZC (starting weight around 106 lbs) and I think mostly from gaining fat. Body comp scan shows that my body fat percentage is at 28.3% (starting bf around 17%). I’m still in the normal weight range for my height but I’m frustrated. When will my body start leaning out?

Overall, the report says I’m in great health, and this is after taking points away for having high cholesterol (:roll_eyes:). I’m glad!