Beginner Here...Help

(Maria) #1

Any advice for beginner? I’m 55, and overweight (50 lbs). I need to start doing something.

I hear weight training is key, but I’ve never worked with weights. Any suggestions/tips would be appreciated. Thank you.

(Allie) #2

(Casey Crisler) #3

Walk. They say 30 minutes a day at least, 5 days a week. IMHO, I would take it slow at first if you’re new to excercising regularly. I started walking the first few weeks and now I’m hiking up the mountain (just over 2 months in, 52 years old). I’m looking at doing some light weight training just to tighten up the loose skin.

With the excess energy you’ll gain with keto, you’ll be hard-pressed NOT to want to do something active.

(Maria) #4

Thank you for replies…

(Bacon is a many-splendoured thing) #5

Exercise will make you feel better, by increasing your metabolic rate and helping your insulin resistance, but as a weight-loss tool, it is useless. Do it, by all means, if you enjoy it, but don’t expect to lose weight from exercising. The primary weight-loss tool that works for most obese people is a low-carbohydrate, high-fat diet, because it allows you to get the calories you need without stimulating the production of insulin, the fat-storing hormone.

Just like the others say walk.Its good activity .More walk is better walk.But my advice is to do some form of bridge.Without that back pain will be inevitable.

(Ron) #7

(Cindy) #8