Almost made it 10 days

Okay so I am really new to keto. I have seriously unhealthy relationship with food. I binge…not just a bag of chips…I could eat a bag and then a large pizza, drink a 2litre of coke, some chocolate, toss in some more chips, maybe a sandwich. I could go on. I have had this problem for a long time. I have dealt with it in numerous ways and not many know. I had lost 100 pounds over a year and a half and then I have recently gained half of that back so I thought I would try keto. I went three days and then binged for a weekend. This time I went almost ten days with no cheats and today it all went to hell. I had a piece of gum and its like that opened the dang flood gates. So far I have eaten one corn on the cob, a plum, 15 raspberries…and I’m staring at my fridge while I type this. Is there any hope at these cravings ever going away! Anyone else suffer the same issue? Help me!

(Michelle) #2

Prepare for your cravings with fat.
Avocado
Spoonful of coconut oil
Olives
Make a pound of bacon and store it in the fridge.
Hard boiled eggs
Pork rinds
If you need sweet, very lightly sweeten some heavy whipping cream with a few drops of stevia. Use a whisk attachment and make some “whipped cream” - put dollops of it on wax paper in the freezer

(Jane) #3

Yes, the cravings should diminish… but you have to give it more than 10 days. Your body takes longer than that to adapt to keto and until then it is best to limit your access to carbs (if possible - depends on who else lives with you) and like Michelle said - keep lots of keto snacks handy and convenient.

Eating fat will help also.