8 months keto-Stall

(LAURA) #1

Greetings.
SW 265
CW 184
GW 150

Well, I’ve hit the dreaded “stall.” I am 8 months in and the scale hasn’t moved in 4+weeks. I’m OMAD, 23/1 for feeding window. Under 20 carbs. No nuts. Sleeping well, low stress. Not menopausal, walk/exercise 3x a week, lift mild weights 2 days a week.

IF isn’t helping. OMAD is just helping me maintain weight. I’m really not sure what to do to get the scale moving again. Or do I just suck it up and say that this is as good as it gets for me. I’d love to reach my goal weight but it doesn’t seem to be in the cards for me. Any suggestions of things I haven’t already tried appreciated.

(Gregory - You can teach an old dog new tricks.) #2

While keeping your carbs under 20, are you tracking your calories at all ?

Any reason to believe you are putting on any muscle?
You could be losing fat but not losing weight…

(LAURA) #3

I’m not “tracking” my calories per say. Since I’m eating OMAD and I’ve been doing keto for 8 months, for the most part I know my portion sizes and basic calories. I suspect I’m around 1200 to 1400 calories, maybe less. Not more for sure.

I have lost a bit of weight via a measuring tape, so that is why I’m not freaking out, but it would be nice to see the scale move.

I am tracking my ketones via Keto Mojo and I average 1.8 to 4.0 depending on the day.

I don’t think I’m gaving tons of muscle, I just think my body is tired of losing weight. Lol

I think stalls after losing a bunch are a signal from your body that it needs time to adjust. Weight loss like that necessitates a lot of processes within your body to be adjusted. I am currently on a stall, and I just listen to my body - if hungry I eat. Time for skin to adjust, flab to grow firm, and lots of things we cannot see. Consider it a badge, and be nice to your body.

(LAURA) #5

Thank you… That was very kind of you to say and a good way to look at it. Thank you.

(Bunny) #6

This is more of a scientific rant than advice: