6 week check-in

keto
newbies

I’m new to keto - been in ketosis for 6 weeks now. I want to understand if I’m on the right track or if I should adjust? (Fat loss is the goal).

Daily Macros: fat: 125g-135g/ Protein 75g-85g/ Carbs 15g-20g (I track everything I eat and the breakdowns using a spreadsheet - I ensure I get at least 7 serves of veges in within my carb limit, raw oils as much as possible for the fats, and weigh all my portions, 2L water per day)
Calories: 1650-1750
Urine Ketones: 4-6
Bloody Ketones am (pre brekky): 0.6
Evening Ketones am (post dinner): 1.5
Starting weight: 94.5kg
Current weight: 89kg
Starting waist size: 91cm
Current waist size: 88cm
Current BMI: 35
Excerise: 45m walks daily + 2 x pump classes weekly

First week is when I lost most my weight (water weight obviously). I have only lost 1kg in the 5 weeks since - I had hoped to lose 1kg per week so it’s a slight bummer that I haven’t seen this. My energy has been so great since I recovered from my keto flu though (happened 3 days in) that it’s been motivation enough to stick to this even without the fat loss. I have been feeling the fullness since the first week - but I do find in times of stress I crave food more, but never enough so that I have cheated.

-Is this normal though, and will my fat loss pick-up if I keep carrying on as I currently am?

• Does it matter that I don’t Iike the taste of coconut oil and take a MCT supplement instead?
  • How much does it matter that I prefer weights based exercise to cardio? I know your muscles need more carbs and protein for this - but I’m worried if I ate more around excerise it would throw me out of Ketosis.
  • Is counting net carbs instead of total carbs good enough? There are some keto alternatives (like keto bread) that i currently am able to eat because the fibre cancels out the carbs - but they would be about 10g per serve if I didn’t count the fibre so I’m not sure how okay it is to eat?