1 pound away from goal!

(Melissa) #1

Hello, everyone!
My first post!
Introducing myself: I am a 45 year old woman, 13 years cancer-free in October. I had a surgically induced menopause as a result, and have been watching the pounds creep up over the years. I was a group fitness instructor and personal trainer for a few years which helped stave off the pounds somewhat, but with a change of full-time job I didn’t have the same time and energy to keep up the fitness.
I’m getting married in less than 2 weeks! During my second to last dress fitting it took 2 people to zip me up! (I am 5’3” and weighed 192). That was July 20th - and I’ll never forget that date!
My fiancé had done Keto on and off for years and I finally said I was in. I started the very next day.
My goal weight for the wedding is 175. As of this morning I am 176!!! One more pound and a week and a half to get there! Even if I don’t drop that last pound, I am calling it a success!
During my last dress fitting it only took one person to zip me up, but lost too many inches in my “chesticle” region…so I got myself those sticky boob lifts-uppers! Looked perfect!
Thanks for letting me lurk and read all of your posts. The encouragement you guys give each other has kept me going…even during a 2 week “stall”.
I just had to post and let you guys know!
Thanks again!

Mellybug

(Cancer Fighting Ketovore :)) #2

Congrats on your weight loss.
Also, congrats on being 13 years cancer-free. That’s huge! I’m in the middle of my fight. Well, a year into the fight, really.

(Ellen ) #3

Wow, congratulations! Great success story. Show us pictures from wedding. I’m sure it will be a great day!!!

(Susan) #4

This is awesome, so wonderful. Congrats on beating the cancer, losing the weight, and on your upcoming wedding =). Three lovely things, Melissa. I wish you much happiness and love in your marriage.

Welcome to our forum; and thanks for sharing your story with us.