Very High Ketone readings

I became interested in Intermittent Fasting and bought a Keto-Mojo GKI meter to check on my glucose and ketones. I learned about butter coffee and decided to drink some to help with the fasting. I was astonished to discover my Ketone levels going through the roof as follows

22/3 - 3.1 mmol/L GKI - 1.5 (Butter coffee OMAD)
23/3 - 5.2 mmol/L GKI - 0.8 (Butter coffee OMAD)
24/3 - 1.3 mmol/L GKI - 3.2 (2MAD - no coffee)
25/3 - 4.0 mmol/L GKI - 1.0 (Butter coffee OMAD)
26/3 - 9.7 mmol/L GKI - 0.37 (Butter coffee OMAD)
26/3 - 2.6 mmol/L GKI - 1.8 ( 4 hours later, post exercise and lots of water)
27/3 - 3.7 mmol/L GKI - 1.2 (2MAD - no coffee)
28/3 - 5.4 mmol/L GKI - 0.8 (Butter coffee OMAD)
29/3 - 6.8 mmol/L GKI - 0.6 (Butter coffee OMAD)
30/3 - 2.0 mmol/L GKI - 2.2 (OMAD - no Butter coffee)

I’ve been LCHF for 5 months but I am pretty new to measuring ketones, glucose and GKI. I’m new to IF and butter coffee. I did try some MCT oil in the coffee at first but dropped that when it disagreed with my stomach. So my butter coffee is just butter and double cream.
Before I tried the butter coffee my ketones were generally in the 1.0 to 3.0 range so I am a little alarmed at the huge rise in Ketone bodies (especially 9.7 mmol/L).

Can this be dangerous?
Is this typical of Butter coffee suplementation?

(KCKO, KCFO) #2

Did you feel okay after drinking it? That is slightly higher than usual but the same day the other reading is perfectly normal.

Unless you felt ill, I would think you are fine. Maybe something besides the coffee was involved? Any foods within an hr. of the testing?

I didn’t like the effects from the MCT oil so I stopped using that. I felt ok after drinking the coffee, cream & butter, thanks.