Stokies and CICO die/blow hards

(Carolyn aka stokies) #1

Yeah yeah… imma b!tch. Just exhausted literally being mansplained (sorry guys) how I lost MY weight. Not to mention I am studying this in part for my doctoral research…

I literally lived through MY process. This is not merely calorie reduction. I know you all know. It just pisses me off to no end to have a person sit there and tell me I don’t know what I am talking about in regards to MY 130# weight loss. Think I MIGHT know what happened to ME AND HOW I did it.

Sorry. Hi everyone :heart:

A Calorie is Not A Calorie - A Discussion of Thermodynamics

Being a fellow New Englander, something tells me somebody just got their nuts pinballed right before this was written? :rofl:

I’d have to agree with you knowing what YOU did, you look awesome BTW :wink:

(Carolyn aka stokies) #3

Ah no, luckily for them :wink: and thanks!

(Bacon for the Win) #4

I am so sick and tired of this. So much mansplaining in my life these days it’s a wonder I don’t take them all out. Car buying, data throttling, and now how to fill my damn gas tank.

Sorry, not trying to hijack your thread. You look fabulous and clearly know a thing or two about what you’re doing!

(Carolyn aka stokies) #5

No hijacking noted! It is a venting thread so by all means! Vent!

(KCKO, KCFO) #6

Great transformation.

I hear ya on the mansplaining.

I don’t talk much in real life about my own journey, because even the women don’t want to hear about eating healthy fats, some protein, and lower the carbs. I have seen some even roll their eyes. And you know what they are still overweight and I am not. Works for me.

(Carolyn aka stokies) #7

I don’t share much outside the community myself as well. This was a person commenting on a progress post on one of my social pages. I absolutely hear that!

Thanks for the kind words!

(Bacon for the Win) #8

:point_up_2:t2::point_up_2:t2: