Salt and inflammation related to CVD

Hey there, I am new to Keto and also new to this forum. However, I have studied health and wellness for the last 10 years of my life so this information may be valuable.

There is a common misconception that consuming animal products cause a build up of cholesterol. Although this is possible, independent studies suggest that the use of table salt or sodium chloride in products we consume is more likely to be the culprit. Table salt is made with very small particles of sand and glass. These tiny particles make their way into our arteries which cause microscopic cuts in which cholesterol rushes to in order to stop internal bleeding. They scratch and make small tears in your body including your veins. Your body reacts by trying to patch and heal with fats (cholesterol). This often causes your body to make more cholesterol than needed and cause blockages and in more extreme cases can lead to stroke or heart attack.

If your consuming processed broths and using table salt to combat keto side effects, this could be why. Switching to Himalayan sea salt could improve your test results.

In any case, finding research on this is horrowing. Unfortunately, we live in a world where the largest industries profit from our sickness so finding these studies will be difficult…but they do exist. I will try to source them if I find them.

Cholesterol levels
(Kristin Rogers) #2

Curious to see information about table salt being problematic on[quote=“Jeaniestar, post:2, topic:15857”]
Table salt is made with very small particles of sand and glass. These tiny particles make their way into our arteries which cause microscopic cuts in which cholesterol rushes to in order to stop internal bleeding. They scratch and make small tears in your body including your veins. Your body reacts by trying to patch and heal with fats (cholesterol).
[/quote]