Red light therapy for loose skin

I found a 2019 thread about red light therapy and was wondering if anyone had any insight into its reduction of loose skin. I want to know if it is actually worth the results.

Background: I’ve lost over 40 lbs with keto and been at this weight since around June of 2020. I have lots of loose skin around my stomach to the point that it is painful to exercise without support. I am 42, 2 kids via c-section many years ago. I have been doing exercises to help for several months now with no results. I try to fast 16 hours or more. I try to keep my protein low and always have. I have never tried an extended fast because 16 hours is already pretty long for me. I have just recently started (probably bogus) collagen creams and tightening lotions. I don’t have the money for surgery.

a few thoughts:

• even though periods of low protein will facilitate autophagy, I doubt that low protein in general is good for improving skin elasticity * [Also not sure what you mean by “low”]

• time probably helps (June 2020 isn’t that long ago)

• exercise improves lymph flow - which should be great for your skin - but it will take time to show results

• skin brushing might help

• extra collagen might help (taking it internally, that is; not sure if collagen cream makes any difference - however, the massage and stimulation from rubbing in the creams might be good)

Congratulations on your 40lb weight loss!

*this is a huge topic. As you may know, there are wide ranges for protein recommendations

Thank you!
I realize I need to clarify a bit. I have always been exercising but have been now focusing on rehab moves as opposed to just walking, jogging and weights. My body fat, by doctor’s scale, is 25%, muscle mass 23%. My BMI is about 26.